Saturday, April 19, 2014
Press Releases

Entries for February 2010

After much anticipation, SNA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2009 Editorial Contest. Newspapers from across North America responded to our call, submitting their best and brightest work. Judged by the Journalism Department faculty of Loyola University Chicago, School of Communication, this year's contest heralded magnificent results.

Taking the lead with the most winning entries among companies is Metroland Media Group Ltd. with a whopping 93 winners. They are followed by Journal Register Company with 71 and Black Press with 55. Rounding out the company leader board is Lee Enterprises, Inc. with 35, GateHouse Media, Inc. with 25, American Community Newspapers II, LLC with 20, Community Newspaper Holdings, Inc. with 19, Consumers News Service, ThisWeek Community Newspapers also with 19, Holden Landmark Corporation with 15 awards, The World Company with 13 and Southern Newspapers, Inc. with 11 awards.

Full Article | Comments (40)


qqxcz     Phone: (888) 486-2466

Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2013 Local Media Association